Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49200
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Fife
All Year: March to October
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 49200
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 8, 2018

We are now fully booked for the season, thanks for your interest.

We run an organic market garden producing vegetables, salads, herbs and cut flowers and sell our produce in Fife and Edinburgh and go to weekly farmer`s markets.
The farm was started in 2015 by Rosy (28) and David (35) and Luna (dog), who have both been help exchangers previously as well as working on a number of organic farms.

We are looking for someone who is passionate about organic farming and would like to learn more. We also prefer helpers who are mature, self content, and understanding of the commercial and sometimes fast paced nature of our business.
We really need help with weeding and harvesting mainly, but will try to keep work varied to make sure that you learn a lot and enjoy yourself. It will be hard work, but also rewarding. It is essential that you like dogs.
we can share knowledge of herbal medicine, organic growing, business start up and cut flower growing. This year we are also trying to integrate more permaculture into our system as well as becoming a CSA.

Accommodation will be in a large room in our house in the nearby village of Falkland, and it`s possible that you will need to share.
Evening meals are shared together and it`s also really helpful if wwoofers can occasionally cook meals and help keep the house tidy.
Good local social life with Wednesday folk nights in the local pub and several other local organic farms very close by. Beautiful surroundings and nature, lots to explore.
We speak english, czech, spanish and slovakian.
Hours are 9am to 4pm with a 1 hour break 5 days a week with 2 days off, or occasionally more if you want to go on an adventure.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use