help exchange   Host 49202
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Coxsackie
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 49202
Region: Mid Atlantic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 21, 2016

My name is Susie and I'm looking for a animal loving (farm animals and rescue dogs) person to help work 4 hours per day at the most.
This is a small fowl farm that raises geese, turkeys, chicken, quail, duck and also breeds meat rabbits. The farm is only 4 acres with a 200 year old farm house and barns. It is located on a quiet, secluded dead end road.
I'm looking for someone to do; Farm chores, feeding, watering and cleaning buildings and yard work. Along with light house chores, cleaning, pick up and dishes when they need to be done. Usually I have plenty off food available cooked or in the pantry/freezer. I'm also a great cook who loves to feed people who like good food.
You can learn anything and everything there is about raising fowl from breeding, hatching to harvesting in a very humane, positive atmosphere. All of the animals are respected, cared for and treated better than most people treat their own children.
A Positive, upbeat attitude is a must and a strong love of animals and of course dogs!! The room available is small but very bright and cheerful like everything else on my farm. You will have full run of the house and use of the washer/dryer(if it is raining). I'm a strong believer in having fun and loving life!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use