Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49231
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Next availability Mid Oct
Area (ha): 16
Persons: 1 room
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 49231
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 11, 2018

Not available until october 2018 due to renovation work
Non smoker only please; Sorry..

We have had wonderful experiences with helpX guests from the US, France, China so far and are keen to meet people from other countries: Germany/Northern Europe, etc;

We are located in Brisbane hinterland (Queensland), 15 minutes from Samford, 40 minutes from Brisbane CBD and live on a large property/hobby farm, an accredited Land for Wildlife property located at the doorstep of National Parks and among the hills/mountains of the range.

A small family of three, we keep poultry, 2/3 steers, bees and occasionally a horse and we all share the block with a lot of wildlife.
We are from European background ,but have lived in Australia for over 20 years, are non smokers and have a keen interest in Nature, Wildlife preservation, green technology and basically are curious by nature.
Life is a set of experiences.

We`d like to share our property with likewise open minded persons who would enjoy the Australian bush and its wildlife, exchange knowledge and experience, and keen to help when need be
Our block is set among a beautiful part of the world (check website link)

We would exchange food (mostly grown here) and accommodation within the family home in our guest room,with shared bathroom, against 4h a day or 20 hours a week work on the property.

House has a pool and the creek waterholes for summer, and great views all year round

Expected tasks would be:
weeding, fencing,other farm /land work,mulching, gardening or other tasks based on your know how..
Travelers with own transport would find life easier for longer stay but we can pick the right person from the Ferny Grove train station (Brisbane train network).
Definitively a must for anyone who likes nature and a break in the country while next to Brisbane and the surrounding Sunshine/Gold coasts

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use