help exchange   Host 49235
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 32
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 49235
Region: Midwest

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 12, 2018

We are a horse breeding farm in Southern Minnesota USA.
I am a high school teacher. I have several dogs that live inside and outside on the property so you must be comfortable living around them.
Volunteer work would feed and water horses as well as cleaning tack, maintaining stables and checking pastures. I prefer someone with horse experience but willing to train someone with basic horse knowledge.
Duties could include general animal care, gardening, mowing the property, routine repairing fences and farm buildings and painting fences and buildings during the summer. If you come during the winter months, the works will consist of caring for horses & helping around property.
We enjoy hosting people from other countries as well as North America.
There are lakes and parks in the area. I provide transportation for your days off for sightseeing and exploring the area. Volunteers are expected to work 5 hours per day, 5 days per week with flexible scheduling.
We have a basement apartment in our house as well as a small bunkhouse on the property. All food and some transportation is provided. There are several dogs on the property so I am unable to accept pets.
Hollandale is in the middle of Minnesota's farmland. It is a 1-hour drive to Rochester and a 2-hour drive to the Minneapolis/St. Paul area.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use