Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49323
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 900 metres
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 49323
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 22, 2016

We are looking for a helper to do childcare and a little housework.

We are a busy, slightly chaotic family living in the seaside village of Paekakariki. "We" is myself, Liz. I work part-time as an editor. Rebecca who works full-time as a policy analyst in Wellington, and our three kids: Fred (3), River (8) and Issie (10).

We have heaps of pets: ducks, chickens, a very nice dog, budgies, and cats. Oh, and guinea pigs. In addition the kids have lots of friends who drop in to play, and there is a general busyness to the house which is really nice.

We are not very tidy, and our house is pretty basic. You'll get your own sleepout which is quite close to the house but far enough away to offer you an escape.

I need help with looking after Fred, who is an easy going, curious, pretty snazzy little person. Your job would be to look after him two days a week while I work, and maybe sometimes for an hour on other days so I can go for a run, if you happen to be around. It would be a lovely bonus if you would sometimes fold up some washing, or do a bit of tidying, but really the childcare is the thing.

In return, we'll welcome you into our family. We'll provide food for you, give you free wifi, laundry facilities, and let you feed our ducks if you like ducks.

Paekakariki is a cool little village, with more than its fair share of awesome people doing interesting things. It is a 45 minute train ride to Wellington and is close to other cool stuff.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use