Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49363
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49363
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 22, 2016

I live in a north Brisbane suburb about 14km from the downtown city center and have a spare room with large bed for one or two helpx-ers

I am looking for some helpers for gardening, landscaping and if your up for it, helping to paint a deck and helping me to build a fence for the front yard... Basically, I can use all the help i can get and I can show you how to do stuff.

I have a vegetable patch, a small dog and two friendly chickens all of whom well enjoy your company. You must like dogs!

I like to cook mostly vegetarian with some fish and will have lots of yummy food around. I work full time so you will be alone with my dog and chickens until I get home around 5. So breakfast and lunch will be self catered but we can prepare and eat dinner together.

I would like 4 hours work in exchange for food and accommodation and very flexible with hours and days off etc...

I'm really easy going and like meeting new people and showing them around town, and you are welcome to be included in my activities outside of the house.

I think the length of stay would start with a few days and see how we get on, then up to a week or so :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use