Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49390
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 49390
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 26, 2016

Would like an experience in the outback of Queensland. I have a Opal (gemstone) mine, and I am looking for a helper to experience the basic and simple on outback lifestyle in a Opal mine environment. I always enjoy some company and will be happy to share my lifestyle! I have travelled myself, appreciate meeting like minded people and sharing experiences.

In the middle of the Australia, The Outback of Queensland has a beautiful and different style of life from the coast and you can enjoy this amazing place.

Quilpe is a quite country town, about 1000 km from Gold Coast or Brisbane, with about 900 people of population, and is in west of Queensland.

You can experience good and organic foods and accommodation for 20hours of help per week, I am flexible on working arrangement ! Some days cooking can be an alternative of working and would be apreciated. During your free time I can drive you to nice places like lakes, mountains and surrounding areas etcOn outback you can see kangoorus, emnus, pig, sheeps, coats, differents kinds of birds, etc. in the natural habitat. Also can have many activities and tourist points.

Looking for people that like the lifestyle in outback that can help me with:
- cleaning;
- cooking;
- gardening;
- or, having the opportunity to experience opal mining.

Just let me know in what kind of job, you would like to help in.

To come you have 3 option:
- I can pick you up on the Gold Coast, if I am there;
- I can pick you up at Charlville. You can take a train, flight, or bus;
- I can pick you up at Quilpe. You can come by flight, using the Westlink Company Pty Ltd.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use