Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49474
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

La Salle
All Year: April/September 2017
Area (ha): 50
Persons: 2 people at a time
Category: Other
Host ID: 49474
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2017

I have recently decided to fix up a derelict family Chateau which has been left abandoned for way too long (see my blog post) in the hope of eventually creating a well-ness centre etc.

Looking for 2 hardworking individuals to help me restore the Chateau surroundings. Work will include gardening, cleaning and various jobs such as de-gutting drainpipes, tearing down old ceilings amongst various other jobs that I have not yet seen (there is so much to do it is difficult to know where to start).

Any gardening/building experience most appreciated. I myself am extremely hardworking yet lack the knowledge & physical strength to do some manly work thus I would prefer to have 2 men to help with this project however couples or 1 man & 1 woman are also welcome.

Minimum stay of 1 week, maximum stay 1 month in exchange for (mainly) vegetarian meals and board. Work expected is 5 hours per day 5 days a week. Accommodation is basic (mattress on pallets) but clean with room leading onto a toilet/sink which is covered by room dividers (a little intimate for people who do not already know each other - sorry) with access to shower, washing machine etc. All meals will be prepared in my small kitchen which has little comfort but does the job.

Attitude is - we are all in it together, looking forwards to sharing this journey with you and looking to meet like minded individuals who appreciate nature, a healthy, active lifestyle and being outdoors...

Surrounding area is beautiful in the middle of Burgundy's wine country.

About me - I am a 31 year old who decided to ditch the stressful city and look for a better way of life - I don't know much about building, gardening, being manual but I am learning by experience and laughing whilst crying doing it. Easy going enjoying this crazy life changing adventure.

If you are interested and all this does not sound too random please get in touch with me via email.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use