Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4950
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Paris area
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4950
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 29, 2013

We are currently looking for a good clean and efficient DIY person to help us with cleaning, sanding walls, laying wallpaper, painting, maybe some light gardening. Experience with power tools and laying tiles if possible. Start as soon as possible for 1-2 weeks until August 13th. Thanks to contact by email with details of your experience in this type of activity !

We are a Franco-British couple, converting our family house into homestay accomodation and need help in preparation. This will be mainly painting, decorating, garden & house maintenance, laying wooden floors, carpets, etc. We are looking for helpers who already have experience in this type of work - a good experienced DIYer, who is respectful and isn't afraid to work on own initiative and get stuck in with minor repair jobs too, both indoors and outdoors. Comfortable accomodatiaon offered in spacious house with full board. Wifi access. This would suit a mature person(s) / couple who would like to spend time absorbing the French way of life, practising the language, visiting nearby Paris (a 30 min train ride away) and the great art, architecture and culture that this area has to offer. We would expect around 25 hours work a week (could be 3 full days, leaving you with 4 free days "off" - but this can be negotiated). Please contact us with more information about yourself, what motivated you to be a Helpex volunteer & what your skills are.

Look forward to hearing from you !

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use