help exchange   Host 49535
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Rosendale
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 (possibly 2)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49535
Region: Mid Atlantic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 29, 2016

An older home in a small village in the mid Hudson Valley region of NY. We have older kids and pets, and this is a laid back atmosphere. The accommodations are modest but comfortable and friendly. Shared bathroom. Shares kitchen. You provide your own food and cooking. I'm asking for 15 hours a week of work with a minimum stay of 3 days and a maximum stay of 2 weeks.

There is a bus to NYC that stops very close to the house. There is also a lot to do in this areas and many people vacation here for the outdoor activities- biking, hiking, mountain climbing, sky diving, etc and also enjoy the small nearby cities (Kingston, Poughkeepise) and their cultural offerings. The Walkway Over The Hudson is nearby.


Some of the work I need done is:

Painting (kitchen, bathroom, baseboards, stairwell)
Fence building (small yard)
Small repairs of all kinds
Refinishing an old claw foot tub3
Some small carpentry projects
Yard work
Porch repair/rebuild/paint
Shutters painted/replaced


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use