Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49538
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49538
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2016

• Minimum preferred stay of 3 weeks but we can be flexible either way
• We would expect you to do odd jobs, some housework and garden work when the weather is decent.
• We would look for 20 hours per week, delivered flexibly to suit both parties.
• We would provide you with plenty breakfast food. Because we are asking for fewer hours in return for the place, we would expect you to arrange your own lunch and evening meals.
• In return you get a really nice caravan (you can find it on Airbnb) with wi-fi, mains electric, gas hob and your own mains private bathroom and shower plus shed with additional facilities. The caravan is suitable for one person or a couple… or 2 friends who don’t mind sharing a cosy double bed !

We are a friendly family of 6, living in rural Sussex. We have 6 acres from where we live and work, we have 2 charity ponies, chickens and 2 friendly dogs There are buses – but not too many !- to the nearest town 4 miles away. From there buses to Brighton, Eastbourne and Tunbridge Wells, easy access to trains to London (1hr 10mins) We can offer the use of a bike, or occasional lifts may be available. We have easy access to some of the best National Trust properties in the UK. For applicants with their own car there is so much more to discover in this beautiful part of Sussex. There is an excellent pub just 100m from the house. Phone reception is variable and wi-fi is available. We have teenage daughters 19 and 17 and a 10 year old. If you want the chance to experience rural Sussex in a safe, happy, flexible and welcoming way then drop us a line.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use