Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49539
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: up to 6
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49539
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2018

I am what some may term a "Trendy Nanna" - some people refer to me as "Nifty Nanna" - anyway I am a Nanna to many - both blood nd "adopted" - I am now retired and live in my own home which is far to big for me alone so I have opened it up for share accommodation - mostly for students from all over the world - I have many "new children" and have been lucky enough to visit some of them in their homelands and even to attend a couple of their weddings - I have eight of my own children and many grandchildren and great grandchildren - both blood and adopted and they are scattered world wide - I am now on nocturnal dialysis and have been trained so that I can carry out the procedure myself at home which I do 5 nights a week. I am an habitual magpie which seriously needs attending to and I absolutely love gardening. I am a born again Christian and would like my guests to attend church with me on Sunday morning.

I live in Geelong, Victoria which is the gateway to the Great Ocean Road- and

Accommodation depends on who is here and also time of year.. can range from a fully furnished single room to a day bed in the office/family room, to my Kombi (check it out on my facebook timeline cover), to a tent in the garden. Whatever it is it is clean and all bedding etc is provided. Breakfast is self serve - lunch, snacks, & toiletries are your own responsibility - dinner is provided - there is a fridge in most rooms or space in my fridge - use of washing machine or Laundromat close by- helpx stay is normally 2 weeks duration- extend by negotiation - volunteer help is normally 5 hours a day but is negotiable - hope this gives you a bit of an insight into who I am - take care - safe travelling and God Bless

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use