Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4973
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Gold Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8 acres
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 4973
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 3, 2013

We are a horse property, and have began breeding warmblood foals from two mares. We now have a total of 8 horses with more foals on the way. We need help with the horses feeds and land management, and some cleaning/house duties. The accommodation is a 2 bed managers quarters, fully self contained with fridge freezer, microwave, 4 ringed cooker top,oven inside toilet, fully equipped kitchen and lounge area with air con, TV/DVD. There is a fully eqipped bathroom adjacent to the living quarters, with shower, sink, toilet and automatic washing machine. The areas are very clean, modern and comfortable. During the week you are expected to cook for yourselves(we buy your food which you choose at the supermarket), but at weekends and our days off, we will cook your meals. The main house is 2 minutes walk away. The beach and tourist attractions are a 30 minute drive away. The surrounding area is awesome country side. We are happy to drop people off on the coast during the week, and pick them up at the end of the day. The Gold Coast theme parks are 15 minutes away, and there is no problem taking people there at the weekends. There is access to our large inground pool situated at the house. We are an English family and looking for a hard working people to help us out, with very expensive high quality bred animals if experienced or general land duties and cleaning. Horse riding available to a competent rider. The standard eventually will be Grand Prix Dressage/show jumping. We have 2 dogs 2 cats. We have twin boys aged 13 years. We treat people as family members at for example evening meal times, BBQs, or visiting friends. If you think that you may have the relevant experience, are trustworthy and reliable, please contact us. We are happy to provide food and lodgings to the right person in exchange for 4 hours work per day, 5 days per week. We will consider a person who is not experienced with horses who is willing to clean and do other duties, such as fence painting,gardening, house work etc. Please do not expect to be chaperoned all day as we work full time 5 days per week, but we are happy to enjoy evenings and weekends with you. We would not accept people who use drugs. So far we have accommodated a Canadian couple and a young Frenchman, and two Swedish girls, two Engish girls, and a lovely Belgian couple, and currently a nice French couple, and another Belian man etc etc (please see reviews). They were all a great help and very polite and respectful. They all said they loved staying with us, and enjoyed the experience. Its great for everyone when we get the right people with a good work ethic, so only apply if you fit that description. We currently have no vacancies, but will update profile when we have. Thanks

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use