Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49765
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Billinudgel
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49765
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 1, 2018

Hello HelpXers!!

We are a couple who live on a 6 acre property in Billinudgel.

Our home is located 5 minutes walk from Billinudgel town. We have views to our own little valley and are woken up by native birds. We are a 5 minute drive to Ocean Shores and South Golden beaches and shopping centre, 10 minutes to Brunswick Heads, 15 minutes drive to Mullumbimby and 20 minutes drive to Byron Bay. On the northern side we are 30 minutes to Murwillumbah, 25 minutes to Kingscliff and a bit closer to Cabarita - take your pick! You will definitely need to have a car to explore the local area as there is no regular bus service.

A couple is preferred however we will consider a single person. At the moment we require help with gardening - weeding, pruning, mulching, slashing and planting seedlings. Gardening and/or landscaping skills are a definite advantage however worries if you don't - just need to be willing and able. Other tasks may include helping clean the main house and if the weather permits we may paint the outside of the main house as well as some rooms inside. We prefer one week minimum stay and anything longer will be negotiable when we meet you.

Flexibility with your work hours would be great (eg. morning or afternoon) as this may vary but only occasionally.

In exchange for 4 hours of work per day (weekends off) we will provide:

Accommodation in self contained studio (separate from the main house) with queen bed, sofa, TV, DVD player, sink, microwave, kettle, fridge, bathroom, outside seating area and wifi. There is no stove but we can provide gas stove and pans should you need them for cooking outside.

Breakfast - at the beginning of your stay we will provide you with a continental breakfast package of toasts, jams, spreads, fresh fruit, juice, tea, coffee and milk.

Please send us an email outlining a bit about yourself - background, age, experience etc.

We look forward to meeting you.

* AVAILABLE FROM 3 JUNE 2018

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use