Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49769
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.16
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49769
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2016

Hello everyone!

We live in the countryside of the Loire region in an old farm. The farm is in the middle of fields and a big forest not far from a very nice castle. we have goats, chickens, a horse and a cat!
We were both previous helpers (in Australia and New Zealand) and we enjoyed it a lot!
So now we would need a hand at home mainly for the garden and the animals. The job would mainly be
-gardening ( take care of the vegetable garden, mow the lawn, prune the small hedges)
-collect the eggs of the chicken
- change the litter of the goats and the chickens.

Nothing very complicated! if you are a good rider, you can ride my horse (Copper) he is young se he can be a bit energetic :)
We can show you how to identify funghis and collect them. There are plenty of walking tracks around the house and if you have a car the region is PERFECT for history and gastronomy. You can find a lot of fantastic castles within a range of 45min drive (Chinon, Chenonceau, Villandry, azay le rideau...).

We ask for 2 or 3 hours of work per day and in exchange you will have your room, your bathroom, wifi and 2 meals/day (breakfast and dinner). We work during the week but it's not far from where we live.

We speak french, english, italian and a bit of spanish and german :)

See you soon
Fanny and Matteo

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use