Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49816
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

San Miguel, Baleares
All Year: no
Area (ha): n/a
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49816
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 4, 2017


We're renting a little house in a very quiet and beautiful valley in the north of Ibiza during the summer and we're looking someone to help us with the children while we work. Isaac is 18 months and Gaia is almost 3 years old. Your work routine will be quite flexible and each week will be different. Some days you might be looking after the children for the morning, either in the house or at the beach, other days it might be the afternoon, or you might just be asked to make a simple lunch and dinner for us all, put it all in the fridge, and that's it. We are both self-employed and every day is different but as far as it is possible we will try to make it easy for you to plan ahead for your own time also. Everyone has heard of the party side of Ibiza, but there is another side to the island also. We live almost as far away from the party side as it is possible to get, so if non stop partying is what you are looking for this is not for you. But if you want to spend some time in one of Europe's most beautiful places and meet lots of interesting people from all over the world then maybe it is for you. Further to that, we don't want to have anyone here who is addicted to either alcohol, drugs of any kind, or their smartphone. How much you get out of Ibiza while staying with us will be a reflection of how active and independent you are in exploring in your time off and we are looking for somebody who is confident and dynamic. Of course we will help where we can, but we won't have time to babysit you. Your bedroom will be a converted fire engine parked in the orchard, bathroom shared with us. There are plenty of places to spend time on your own and relax, hammocks under the trees, etc. We have a bicycle you can use and the nearest beach is 3kms away, nearest village 4kms and a bus service from there to the rest of the island. Hitchhiking around the island is also good. We have internet but we don't like to have wi-fi on too much. You will need to bring your own laptop, tablet or whatever. The minimum stay is 1 month and we will want to speak to all applicants by Skype.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use