Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49833
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Clarendon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 27
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 49833
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 28, 2018

Acreage /Hobby Farm at the junction of the Adelaide Hills and McLaren Vale wine regions.

Our hobby farm includes a big organic vegetable garden, chickens, cows, a friendly dog and two fat lazy cats. On the property you will also see Kangaroos, Koalas and all sorts of bird life.

Our setup is ideal for couples with their own transport, as public transport is not easy to access from our home. Adelaide is only 40 minutes drive. Alternatively, we could pick you up from the airport, then drop you to a local bus stop when required.

Helpers will help in the maintaining and developing of the property and garden and may be required to assist with cooking, housework and animal care.

Your accommodation is our self-contained, separate, air-conditioned accommodation suitable for an individual or couple. It's a comfortable converted shed and totally separate from the main house - see the attached pictures. Double bed, TV, Kitchenette, separate bathroom with shower, toilet and sink.

You can see more pictures of the accomodation at airbnb - search for Clarendon Farm Shed.

Alternatively, we have loads of room for a van if you prefer to bring your own home!

Couples are preferred but individuals will be considered.

We are open to sharing meals with you in our home, or we can provide food that you can cook yourself in the kitchenette.

We would like to have our helpers to give us an average of 4 hours work, a day, 5 days a week.

We are particularly looking for HANDY PERSON to help us renovate our visitor accommodation, HOUSEWORK HELPERS or GARDENERS able to work unsupervised.

We are a family with two young kids and would prefer NON smokers only, NO drugs or EXCESSIVE alcohol consumption allowed.


Please make your first contact by email not by phone.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Jessica.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use