Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49894
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Clinton
All Year: spring until November
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49894
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 24, 2018

I recently bought a little house in a small souththwestern Ontario town. I am 20 minutes from the beautiful town of Goderich which is on lake Huron, and 40 minutes from Stratford, known for its theatre. There is also little tourist towns in the area with beautiful beaches on Lake Huron like Bayfield, with water often the colour of the caribbean. There are a few provincial parks on lake Huron and I will have a day pass. There is no public transportation but I go to the beach once a week or so and I am told hitchhiking is relatively easy and certainly safe. I also go shopping in Goderich weekly, but there is grocery stores, stores for alcohol and beer. and most things you need including a thrift store and a library, right in town. I also have wifi.

I am looking for some help with some little projects such as minor repairs,painting, fixing a deck etc. I would love help from someone who can help expand my gardens. I am a vegetarian and do not want meat cooked in my house but I do have the use of a bbq. I have a spare bedroom with either a single bed, or a queen air mattress. I would be willing to negotiate less work hours if you buy and cook most or some of your own food. Im pretty flexible and laid back. We can talk about it before you come and I am sure we can figure something out that suits us both. I have been a helper but i am new to hosting so feel free to ask any questions. I prefer good references and for you to be neat and tidy in my house and follow my rules re cutting down on electricty consumption and recycling etc. I am an avid environmentalist.
We are in a little town but we can have bonfires and I love music, usually classic rock but it varies. I enjoy talking about travelling and Im sure we could have some fun and get some work done. You can even pitch a tent if you prefer. The yard is fairly big.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use