Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 49921
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Mieming
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49921
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 9, 2018

UPDATE 09. DECEMBER 2018

Hello to all helpxers


WE PREFER LONGER STAYS NOT ONLY A FEW DAYS - THANKS A LOT!!!

Actually we need 1-2 new helpers FROM NOW for minimum 4 weeks or longer if you want. Maximum is 3 months!

We live here in Austria, Tirol, in a small town 50km close to Innsbruck in a private house with a big garden.

We are looking for somebody who really love animals and is STRONG ENOUGH for the work with them. In our household are 2 people both 42 years young. We live together with 6 lovely HUNTING BREED dogs, 5 cats and in the stable we have 7-9 horses.

The most important at the moment is to have someone who is with the dogs while we are working!

We offer you free accommodation in your own bedroom its a double bed so it`s good for a couple too - if we have two helpers don`t know each other we have two big bed couches for sleeping in the big living room as well. We also offer free food and normal drinks (non alcoholic ones) the whole day. You live together with us in our house.

The things you have to do are...

* have a look at the dogs, go for a walk with them or play with them , sometimes when we have to work longer feed them and for sure give them a lot of love and spent time with them because we have many hours to work a day. So a little bit of GOOD KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCES with dogs and HOW TO HANDLE A WHOLE PACK would be very helpful.

You can help us with gardening, painting or keep the house in a good condition in and outside as well.

We will need your help around 6h to 8h per day but sometimes its a little bit MORE and sometimes not so long - it depends on the hours we are at work and how busy it is there in a day. Once in a week you have a day completely free for sure (Monday) - in the lower season months 2 days.

It`s no hard work and you will have a lot of free time because to be there for us between 6-8h a day means not to do hard work all the time but I EXPECT do with the dogs and in or around the house everything we ask for or what is necessary to do!!! - and just be there and the dogs can see someone is home.

If you like horses you can do also some work in the stable (NO MUST!!!) and ride or help with the horses and their training.

It`s also a part of your helpx here to do some things in the household like vacuum clean or brush the floor in the whole house once a day and the cat toilets ONCE A DAY or clean up the dishes in the dish washer or change the garbage bags when they are full (all things together in the house are max. 1.5h a day). I EXPECT THAT YOU CAN SEE WORK/THINGS TO DO in an household BY YOUR OWN and you don`t need a list of things what`s to do every day.

Our house is 10 minutes to walk to the next bus station from where you can drive for example to Innsbruck every hour. In your free time you can go riding, in winter you can do a lot of winter sports next to our town - in summer there is a lake for swimming or the area is good for climbing or walking, cycling, hiking, skating or what ever you like.

we search someone who can stay minimum for 4 - 6 weeks - longer stays are very welcome.

I look forward in hope for some contacts ... ;-)
if you have any questions feel free to ask.
Roman

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use