Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4998
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: March to November
Area (ha): Ca. 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4998
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 21, 2018

Hi there,

This place is for people who like to be in nature but still not to far from the city. I live here in a beautiful house with a big garden at the edge of the small town Sehnde right next to the Mittellandcanal.Since four years my house is a small guesthouse.

If the weather is nice you could borrow a bicycle and enjoy a ride. There are two small lakes which invite for a swim on hot summer days and lots of fields and small roads, only used by farmers. Most groceries can be bought in Sehnde and the closest city is Hannover, only half an hour by train.

The work in springtime is weeding the flowerbeds, preparing the vegetable beds, scarify the lawn and other things.

In Summer there is always some weeding to do, mowing the lawn, picking vegetables and fruits, making jams and always some projects.

In Autumn work might be cutting back trees and bushes, raking the lawn, collecting fallen apples from the ground, stacking firewood and other things.

Aside from the garden work there is sometimes work arising in and around the house like painting, wallpapering, repairing something, or general cleaning.

Since I work full Time and I am away for most days I might not always have time to prepare lunch or dinner but there will always be enough food so you can cook for yourselves for this reason my place is better for couples or Friends or People that like being alone .

I expect around 4 hours work per day for an own room,or a summer house, good organic food, internet access,and a friendly environment. One day per week is free.
If this suits you, I`d be happy to hear from you.
Bees , permaculture , terra preta

Bis dahin,
Anna Margret

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use