Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50048
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: spring summer autumn
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 50048
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 23, 2016


Our farm is just in the middle between the capital towns and the French border. (40 km) From here you can visit the most important cultural cities by train (40 minutes). The trainstation is about 6 km far and you can go there with the bus or use one of our bicyles. We speak English, French, German and Dutch. You can learn or practice with us spinning wool, ceramic pottery and of course one of the languages we speak. I am teacher in modern languages, my husband dog&horsetrainer. You can help and learn to train dogs & horses.
We have 10 horses, 4 dogs and 4 Alpaca's.
We propose 25 hours a week to help around the farm & the house: cleaning and repairing material & animalboxes. Feeding and taking care of the animals. Exercicing the horses (riding and groundwork with the foals). Experience in horsebackriding is recommended.
Small maintenance work and a hand in the household.
You can stay 1 week, up to 3 weeks.
We offer you a room with a fridge and a private bathroom, TV & WIFI, 3 meals a day and fresh washed laundry. You have access to a bike, busstation is in our village.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use