Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50064
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2/4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50064
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 23, 2017

Due to a great response we wont need any more helpers till 2018 .Wanted Entheusiastic People To Help Create A Craft Brewery!
Also to help us transform our village house in the medieval village of Aurignac.

We are Jonathan and Miriam, a well travelled, adventurous couple, who have decided to put down our roots for the foreseeable future.

We have lived in our home for three years, with our two lovely daughters, two friendly rescue dogs and two very cuddly cats.Both the girls have now fled the nest so it's time to get stuck into our project!

We plan to turn our home into gallery space, workshop areas and accommodation for artists.
The Craft Brewery will be created in an outbuilding.
We also plan to make works of art in the garden eg. sculpture, mosaics, water features.....and would value any creative landscaping advice

There are many areas in the house that we wish to uncover/retain/restore using recycled materials and ecological products where it's possible.

We are looking for people from July onwards to help with a variety of jobs.. wallpaper stripping, plastering, tiling, pointing, carpentry, painting, garden/design maintenance, stone walling,cooking ect.ect.(something for everyone!)
We would expect 4/5 hrs of work per day or full day on full day off, week on week off...we can be flexible.

We both love our food and can cater for vegetarians, pescetarians and carnivores....other dietary requirements can be discussed.
Smoking is not welcome in the house but there are balconies and plenty of outside spaces.

Aurignac is a pretty village with all amenities (shops, bars, pharmacy, prehistoric museum and an outdoor public pool in the summer).It is well placed for the Pyrenees(great skiing and hiking)and Toulouse(plenty of shops and museums).We are surrounded by forests and have a beautiful vistas of the Pyrenees.
There is no regular bus service but there is a train station 10 mins drive away and we can provide bikes and the occasional use of a 4x4 if needed.
We are English speaking at home but can also speak French and for those of you who wish to practice there is always a plentiful supply of locals in the village!

We can offer 2 double bedrooms, shared bathroom,2 loos and lots of space for relaxation.
There is good wifi connections in most of the house.

There is also the possibility to use the workshops for felting/textile work or jewellery making, for anyone who might be interested in working extra hours in exchange.

We would prefer couples or friends who are happy to share a room.
So,if you like the sound of our project, love animals and have a good sense of humour....we look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use