Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50129
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 1, maybe 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 50129
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 3, 2017

We are 1.5 hrs from the states capital Hobart on the beautiful Tasman Peninsula.
We prefer people to have their own transport but can possibly pick up from bus stop in Nubeena.

Stays of a few days as a trial with longer negotiable. We have no space till October. And unfortunately from then it will only be camping on site until new accommodation is made available so would only suit those who are hardy and happy in a tent! one or two people only

We have a one acre bush block property full of native wildlife such as wallabies and other macropods, native birds including threatened species like the wedge tailed eagle fly through/above. We have a small organic berry and vegetable garden as well as ducks and chickens. Currently bees are kept on the property for organic honey harvesting.

We live near world class bush walks, temperate water scuba diving, snorkelling,kayaking and surfing. Hosts live a healthy and active lifestyle and we are happy to balance work with play.

Jobs include maintaining garden (weeding and planting), stacking wood, feeding the animals, possibly house chores and some minor building/repair.

Prefer independent active people with positive outlook as I am not able to 'tour guide' but recommend best places to visit and occasionally take you if it fits in with our daily life easy. If you are a keen surfer or sea-kayaker you may be keen to join us if its good conditions.

We eat a range of foods, preferably organic or locally sourced (or from our property. Negotiable how many meals we cook/how long you work for. We are also very interested to learn about other cultures including food and happy if you would like to cook for us instead/as well as the outdoor work on the property.

Areas of interest in the local area such as Port Arthur, wildlife parks, amazing coastal look-outs and bushwalks or to beaches and bays for kayaking, surfing and swimming

No drugs, cigarettes or alcohol permitted on the property sorry.

Photos are from the property or nearby attractions/scenery from the peninsula. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use