Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5017
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dorchester
All Year: No
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5017
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 13, 2018

Thank you all for your amazing help in 2017 but also for your friendship. We are looking for some immediate help after being let down .
If you love tidying up / organising and helping in the house / painting /gardening we would like to hear from you. We are for looking for someone who can work on their own, has skills to complete tasks and to help in our garden, digging, clearing /weeding, chopping wood and tidying up the flower beds. Planting bulbs Looking for help in the house general house work . Stays will be for approx 2-3 weeks this will be dependant on your skills and enthusiasm. We work from home so there to help you. You maybe able to help organise gifts and sell at fetes and fairs you must be well organised and methodical. Lots of help required in the garden and outside painting / clearing up. Now we have had over the last 8-9 years amazing help and feedback apart from our last one who after reading that she was staying in the caravan was scared , scared of the wind, scared that there was bears in the wood - we live in the country . Wanted to stay in the house as thought there was a murderer who could get in the caravan. And so called the police as we apparently did not hear her phoning us in the middle of the night ( we don't take phones to bed). So read past that and all our other reviews. We live in an section of an old,Manor House set in a small village 4 miles from Weymouth/ Dorchester the Olympic sailing event and the beautiful Jurassic coast. Set off and discover this beautiful coastline on your two days off. A short journey to historic market town of Dorchester or Weymouth and the fabulous Durdle Door / Lulworth Cove
We require non smokers only.

We hope that you can use your initiative - see what needs doing and just get on with it. Must have some experience of general gardening, digging, weeding. We require polite, well mannered people, that respect our home and
contents.This has got to be a good exchange as we are busy people, easy going please see all of our references. You will live in our cosy caravan in our garden, where you will have breakfast provided for you. Lunch / dinner with the family when we are available .
Work is varied and we would expect you to do 2-3 hours of different jobs over 5-6 Hours in total each day split so it not repetitive, up to you to choose. Work will be 5 days per week, so for every five days you work you will have two off to explore this beautiful area. We operate a holiday let here so privacy and Peace are very important. We look forward to welcoming you to our busy and rural home in Dorset.Please email us your skills and we will get back to you as soon as work allows. If you have recently applied to stay and have had a reply please confirm or not as we wish to plan our diary. If we do not hear from you in 3 days of emailing we will offer the placement to someone else.If you can help with any of these jobs we would love to hear from you. See our many references from the many helpers we have had here. We look forward to hearing from you . non smokers only Thank you, Nita & David

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use