Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50214
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 23
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 50214
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2018


My name is Kelly, I am a very easy going mom of 4 and now expecting baby #5.

Looking for helper right now who loves the real country. Looking for maple syrup clean up, logging and brush clean up, babysitting, cooker, cleaner, helper with shopping trips, organizing, cleaning dog kennel, feeding dogs, feeding chickens, cleaning barn, looking after pigs, ducks, yard chores, and also walking our 6 wonderful dogs and garage organization and clean up and big veggie gardens with lots of vegetables. We also have 1 litter of puppies to look after.

We do mostly Organic and also pasture free range chickens, and we collect about 3 dozen eggs a day so far. Looking at starting out getting a grading station, so will need to build a sanitary building for grading and cleaning to sell to stores.

You will have your own room(possible bachelor pad). Looking for 3-4 days a week, with you taking 2-4 days off to travel and leave here on weekends and explore. I am looking for girls only please.

I am very easy going and my children are very mature and easy going as well. I am looking to give my children different cultures and languages from all over. We also homeschool. We are 1.5h from Ottawa. 1 hour from Bancroft. 1 hour from Renfrew. Chores are not hard at all, very simple and straightforward.

Looking for someone older that we can trust with our lives. We lost our youngest daughter who was 9 months old, almost 1 Year old. We need someone very kind and caring. My husband and I are still sorting life out, there was no cause. We really need someone with good manners and very caring.

Hoping to have many different cultures from all over the world to help with our homeschooling. My husband and I love nature and animals. We love 4wheeling and walking. We are very honest and looking for someone willing to stay a few months or few weeks. We are in a very rural area. No buses. No taxis. No transportation except for me and my husband. I can take you to the greyhound station anytime. Trails throughout our property. We have had 2 helpX ladies so far and loved them.

Thank you for reading my post. Take Care. Travel Safe. I have many other friends that you could go to who would host you throughout the day with different businesses you can help with if you would like; like a nursey and a bigger farm and also elderly care.

Here there is potential for many other places with other farmers and friends.


Thank yo so much u for reading about me and my family.

Please travel safe and smart

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use