Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50224
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1200ha
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 50224
Region: Southland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 11, 2016

We live on a family owned sheep and cattle farm just 1 1/4 hours from Queenstown, 1 hour from Invercargill and Te Anau. We are not certified organic but take pride in sustainable and environmental farming practices with many areas of plantings, ponds and QEII covenants (retired land regenerating). We require help in our family home which would include minding our 3 children (8,7 & 5) and an assortment of jobs about our property for example painting fences, planting trees and vegetable gardening. I teach yoga in my local community and you would be welcome to attend any of my classes if you were interested. We have self contained accommodation separate from our house with TV for you to stay in. We eat well, and meat from our farm is included in our diet. We would welcome helpers who are considerate and understand how to clear up, wash and fold clothes, do dishes and are tidy! We are happy to accept couples. If this sounds like you please get in touch! Please note that as of Mid October 2016 to end of January 2017 we do not have self contained accommodation available but we do welcome people who have their own campervans or tents. You would have to share amenities with our family.Thank you

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use