Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50245
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: seasonal
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 50245
Country: Poland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 27, 2017

Hello, we are Marta and Terry, a Polish-English couple. We are trying to create a self sufficient farm for our young family, learning as we go.
We enjoy living the farm life, cooking, bike trips, bonfires and looking after our animals. We've got goats, a horse, chickens, dogs and a cat... We are looking for a "farm hand", someone who will enjoy working a busy farm day, doing all sorts of physical work. Tending to fields, animals and meadows, chopping wood, assisting Terry with daily chores as well as making own projects. The work can be challenging, physically demanding and at times smelly. Please bring protective clothing for rain/sun etc.You will be treated as our housemate, meaning you will have to tidy up and wash up after yourself, prepare food at times and adapt to our hectic family schedule. We are looking for someone who fully understands and appreciates the idea of voluteering.
In exchange for your work we will provide you with cosy accommodation, home cooked organic food, bikes, chats, bonfires and a family atmosphere. We have English books and board games, we do not have a TV but we have wifi :)
We live in a renovated house and a big barn, half of which has been adapted for visitors. There are two rooms in a barn with a bathroom, fridge and a small cooker also a caravan available. There are meadows and ponds at our place and a small woodland full of wildlife. Two minute walk to a nice forest. Our farm is just a bike ride away from a small friendly village, with a beautiful church and "palace" and a couple of little shops.
We are both keen photographers, Marta likes arts and making things, Terry likes talking nonsense and drinking cold beer in the tree house at sunset. Come and stay with us, we need your help!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use