help exchange   Host 50265
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Yonkers
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .5
Persons: 2+
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50265
Region: Mid Atlantic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 23, 2017

Lend a hand at our home, meet people from all around the world and explore NYC!

We're a lively American family of 4; mom, dad, 1 son (12 years old) and grandmother (she's from France). We live in a huge and very old Victorian home in an urban area outside of NYC - just a stone's throw from inexpensive public transportation to NYC. We have three dogs (small and friendly) and a few cats too. We host international students who are attending language schools or universities here in NY. We enjoy many activities like playing music, sailing, gardening, cooking, travelling, meeting new people, teaching and learning!

We need some help around the house, including; cooking, cleaning, dog walking/care, demolition/construction, gardening/yard work, greeting new students and much more! We're looking for easy going, smart and hard working folks - no slackers please :)

In exchange, we offer a safe, warm and friendly environment, a shared furnished room (with other helpers/students), two meals a day. We are native English speakers, lots of conversation guaranteed (we like to talk!)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use