Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50295
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cornwall
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50295
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 26, 2016

Hello Helpers!

John and I were helpers when we travelled through Australia, New Zealand and the United States in 2014/2015. We had so much fun and experienced so much kindness we are looking to give something back!

We are now lucky to have found a place with enough space and a project to welcome HelpXers into our home. We have been able to find a house to renovate since our return and are looking for some help to renovate our new place. There is plenty to do; sanding, painting, turning the attic into a bedroom and making our tired old back yard beautiful again!

We live an a house in Penzance, Cornwall in the town so we are close to local shops and ameneties, bus and train station. There are many beaches, attractions and rolling English countryside nearby. There is lots to do in the vicinity, but not much of a night-life scene if thats what you're after.

We are looking for one person or a couple to help us make our place lovely. We are currently finishing the attic, hallways and living room. we can negotiate working hours and food etc upon your contacting us. We were thinking about 4 hours per day, 5 days a week for food and accommodation, but we are flexible. We both work so are looking for people who can work unaided. PLEASE NOTE: you will be livng in an unfinished house so it will be a bit dusty but it's mostly contained now :)

Looking forward to hearing from you

Jenna and John

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use