Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50392
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 50392
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 2, 2017

Michelle Eric & Marylou (12 years old who goes to the local Portuguese school)

We are a family of cyclotourists, and this is how we arrived in Portugal after a tour of 10.000 km.
We have been wwoofers and helpxers for a couple of years, helping others, and sharing ideas and expériences and now we need your help on our 23.000 m2 land to make it liveable in a sustainable way. There is so much to do, gardening; clearing; eco-building etc etc. At the moment we are bulding our straw-clay house. Next will be the kitchen and bathroom.

We are not able yet to provide you with an individual accomodation; but we have plenty of wonderful nature space for you to park your van, bikes and to plant your tent :-)

We are in our early 50s, so quite relaxed, we love nature and simplicity, and we love to have a laugh and to share nice simple moments. As per today, we have no Internet on the land but it is widely available in nearby Aljezur

Nous sommes une famille de voyageurs à vélo, ce qui nous à amenés jusqu'au Portugal après 10,000kms.

Nous avons déjà fait des chantiers participatifs, woofing, helpX. Nous avons prêté nos bras, nos idées et nos expériences, Maintenant c'est nous qui avons besoin de vous.

Nous aurions besoin d'aide pour que notre terrain de 23,000m2 soit agréable à vivre, en toute autonomie, Il y a tellement de choses à faire, que nous vous informerons de l'aide dont nous avons besoin quand vous serez là:-)

Nous n'avons pas de structure pour vous loger, juste du terrain pour votre tente ou votre véhicule (malheureusement)

Nous sommes de « vieux croûtons » de plus de 50 ans, aimant la nature, le calme, le partage et la simplicité. Nous sommes non fumeurs.

Nous avons peu de moyen alors ne nous demandez pas la lune svp

Travaux à faire
Aider à la construction des structures comme, maison terre-paille, cuisine, douche, WC, dépendances
nettoyage du terrain,
Nous n'avons pas d'internet

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use