help exchange   Host 50414
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ambleteuse
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50414
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 10, 2020

Hi!

**space for helpers from August onwards**

We are a young couple (Mathieu is French and sophie is English) with a 2 year old and a newborn baby.

At the moment we’d ideally be looking for someone who knows a bit about gardening (veggie patch, cutting back some trees and making the outside of our house nicer), can do some cleaning and cooking.

we have a house in a beach town (ambleteuse) which we are still doing some works on. The work can involve any of the following: up cycling furniture, painting and decorating, flooring, some Carpenter kind of jobs, gardening, tiling, plumbing and electricity would be amazing, cleaning, sanding...


We would expect roughly 4 sometimes 5 hours per day per person, and of course if you'd like days off to explore you can spread this out how you like over the week! In exchange for this you have food and of course a bedroom, kitchen, bathroom etc! My number is +33786816897

The ideal for us over the summer months would be for you to stay in our 2 bedroom mobile home set on our fishing pond, a 5 minute Walk from our house. The mobile home has no WiFi but you’re welcome to use our home as a base! We have +200 ducks, geese and chickens, dog, cat... and lits of babies at this time of year and were 10 minutes from the beach.

We would love help from anyone who is willing to stay at least 1week and would now start considering long term stays to help out with various projects if the skill set is right and we have a good vibe . a driving license can be handy to get around here but otherwise we can lend you a bike.

We love -
Nature, being outside, learning about other cultures, travelling, open minded people and having our helpers around :)

We don’t love -
Laziness, selfishness, taking things for granted, rudeness... and especially people who make other helpers feel bad :(

A mega plus would be anyone who’s good at woodwork or carpenters that might be able to make us some french style shutters to stick on the front windows!




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use