help exchange   Host 50491
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): -1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50491
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 22, 2017

Hi There,
We are a quiet couple with a 3yo son living in the outskirts of the Perth suburbs. I have an organic gardening business and a charity that I run so there is always plenty to do.
At our home we have chickens, a fish pond, cats and an old dog. We have fruit trees and vegetable gardens and are backing onto bushland, in fact there is alot of bush land and walking areas near our home. We are 20 minutes drive away from the beach and 35 mins away from the city. Public Transport and shops are close.
We are looking for someone to help in the garden and around the house, as well as possibly working for cash or volunteering in the business or charity.
We are a very easy going home, vegan or vegetarian friendly.
We are offering a place to stay and good company, in exchange for 3 hours a day, 5 days per weeks work, some gardening, help with the animals, tidying up, house work, and some occasional cooking. Basic vegan meals are provided.
Wi-Fi included and your own room with separate toilet.
We would like to show someone our beautiful local beaches and bush lands, we like to go 4wd a lot. Also I know of many lovely gardens we can visit. We are not very social these days and prefer to spend our time off relaxing in nature.
Would like someone 1-3 months ideally. Female preferred but not necessary.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use