help exchange   Host 50508
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.45 acre
Persons: 1 or 2 or 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50508
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 9, 2016

I need help around my rambling quirky old house as I'm out of action with a crook back and rotator cuff injury and have a couple of other boring illnesses.
The garden needs a big clean up and organising. I could do with help also cleaning up the house. I can provide simple food and lodging for up to three people. I'm a pretty good cook. I cook mostly vegetarian food. I don't know how to cook meat.
If you smoke cigarettes you must do so outside. I don't want drugs around and minimal alcohol.
I love music and musicians are highly welcome. I used to play West African music but due to my injuries have had to give up.
My house is not fancy but it is nice and it is comfortable. I do not have a tv or wifi in the house. The house is set up in such a way that you can get some privacy when needed.
Well behaved animals who won't slaughter the wildlife are welcome but I don't have any fences at the front of the property any more.
Castlemaine has become a very popular country town. There are heaps of things to do and see in the area. There are lovely bush walks close to the house and further afield. There are lots of lovely birds in the garden.
I only speak English well, and I speak a little bit of French and Mandinka very badly.
Due to my illness I don't want a rowdy environment. But I don't mind some play and music and spontaneous dancing around the house.
The house is about half an hour's walk from the main town. I have a car and can sometimes arrange to give lifts around the place, though I don't drive much due to my back and also the cost of fuel on the environment and my purse.
It takes less than fifteen minutes to ride a bike into town.
It is a six minute drive.
There is a bus three times a day.
There is a train station in town with trains running to Melbourne and to Bendigo and Swan Hill and buses in other directions.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use