Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50549
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 5
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50549
Country: Czech Republic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 21, 2018

Dear travellers,
I have been a volunteer via helpex and wwoofing more than two years myself. It was a wonderful experience.
Now I am back at home at our family house. My mother, my baby daughter and me. We have a large family house with a garden. But for two women it is simply too big house to take care of. There is a lot of work and we do not manage everything.
If you are willing to help, we would be really grateful.
The house is located in a small village 20 km from Brno.
If you are nature lover, even better, cause we live 100 meters from the forest.
There is a lot of work in the garden and also in the house. Depends what your talents and preferences are.

My name is Klara, 30 years old I came back home in March 2016 and I am trying to bring the house and the garden back into the shape.

I have baby girl born in October 2016,so most of the time i am taking care of her.

Between the pictures you can find our house and also picture of me and my crazy mother from a bad taste party which I organized for friends.And also our first volunteer Paolo.

At the moment there is a room available, so you can have your own room and your privacy. There is a kitchen and bathroom shared.

Last few years I was quite busy traveling and I used couchsurfing a lot. So If you are interested into references, you can find my profile there under name Klarapfel.

Our first experience as a host was with Paolo from CHile, who stayed with us two weeks. He worked on our garden. And became very soon from a volunteer to a family member. It was a wonderful experience.

And our second volunteer was Henri from France and his lovely dog Chucka, who stayed with us 12 days and helped us with house maintenance.

Third volunteer Victor came from California and he stayed with us one week. We was painting walls and he cooked for us delicious dish.

Then Liz from US. Stayed with us for a week and was a great help to us. Picking blackberries, cutting grass, weading, hanging hammock and some cleaning in house.

Hardworker Mirko from Italy stayed with us throght Christmast and New Years almost three weeks. Reorganizing garage and celler, painting, digging, cooking and much more.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use