Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50552
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 50552
Country: Switzerland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 17, 2017

I would need two HelpXers staying over in March/April. One for the household and taking care of my Baby, the second to Support me with the set up of my new Homepage and technical installations (blog, fb-group, fb-ads, etc. This person should be able to understand German. A minmum stay of 2 weeks is welcome.

I live with my son in Sempach, a city founded in Middle-Age, located 20' minutes away from Lucerne (by public transport) and 5' away from the lovely lake of Sempach.

It's amazing to live in a place, where international guests come to spend their holidays! Every day feels veeeery relaxed!

Lucerne is one of the most known cities in Switzerland and is a lovely place to explore.

Either you like cultural events like concerts (all music styles!), festivals, theather, street-art or the international atmosphere, the lovely coffe-places and restaurants along the lake or river, museums, boat tour on the "Vierwaldstättersee" or hiking in summer, skiing in winter. The alps are very close, so within 1 hour, you can reach some imposant mountains!

Lucerne is in the center of Switzerland - Zurich, Bern (the most relaxed capital city, I've ever seen!) and Basel are reachable within 1 hour by train. Airport Zurich / Basel within 1 hour 15', Airport Geneva within 2.5 hours.

I have my own business in Coaching and therefor am looking for Help-Xers, who either could support me with administrational office-work, f.i. marketing, book-keeping, online-business, facebook-marketing, etc. or someone who loves to help me in the household and with my georgeous baby-boy, born in April 2016.

I was Help-Xer myself on my world-tour (Indonesia, Australia, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Hawaii) in 2012/2013 and enjoyed my work and hosts in New Zealand a lot! Grand experience!!

It's important to know, that I live in a modern loft-appartment, with two huge rooms, a livingroom/kitchen and a bedroom/office.

I could offer you to sleep in the living room, either on a airmatrasse on the floor (140x200cm) or a single bed (90x200cm), there is not much privacy, but a lot of space!

You will have your own bathroom, with door, though :-)

Public transport (bus stop Hültschern) is right in front of my appartment and the train Station Sempach Station/Neuenkirch is only 5' away by bus. If you come by car, you will have your own parking spot in our garage.

I am looking forward to meeting interesting guests, lovely stories from your travels and home-countries, your favourite dish (if you like to cook it for us, amazing!!) or nice relaxed exchange about all kind of topics!

It might be helpful to understand and talk a bit german.

Please write me an email to get in contact first.

looking forward to your message,


PS: I am non-smoker and vegetarian, if that is a criteria when it comes to food :-) You will have free wifi.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use