help exchange   Host 50582
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50582
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 27, 2020

We are looking for a native Spanish (for us to practice and learn) to stay with us in Sandgate on the southeast coast in Kent.
I have several projects from carpentry to online marketing and promotions, plus collection of my treasure, thats Olivia who 6 on occassion and help around the home will be greatly appreciated.
I enjoy all these jobs especially cooking but its too much for 1 person now as I teach yoga, have workshops, my little girl to take care of and other works.
I ask for 4.5 hrs a day,5 sometimes 6 days a week for all fresh food ( this is very important to us) and comfy bed in return.
Its an amazing corner of the world. 50 m from beach, (we love seaswimming),3 mins to shop, 10 mins from the train station, 50 mins from London and the countryside is only 10 mins. The coastline is amazing, there are parks, country walks, pubs, language schools, a canal you can row on in Hythe, the city of Canterbury, Zoo's, Castles all very nearby. There is a diverse mixture of cultures in our town to enjoy.
I am Kate. I speak English and some Spanish, a Mum who works and studies, Olivia is a charming active 6-year-old. Patch our cat is 5 years old.
We love nature, beach, music, reading, dancing nutrition and cooking. Laughing, relaxing are daily priorities as well as fun while we work!
Ideally, you can stay for 1 to 2 months. Someone who wants to get stuck into a project and enjoy each day. You will certainly have plenty of time to chill, have interests and/or study, find a job if you wish and enjoy your stay.
We would work out what skills you like to use and the hours/days etc on your arrival so it suits all. Happy days.
Thank you for looking,happy travels x

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use