Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50621
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): little garden
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50621
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 14, 2016

Hello :)

My mother (Carilone) aged of 56 years old has health problem and is really tired for the moment and as I am doing my study in Belgium I can't be here to help her enough in her house.

Your skills:

-Experience with home-made construction work
-Ability with vegetable garden
-Driving licence (she has a truck)
-Apetite for DIY works
-know how to work in autonomny and be clean

Your mission (few hours a day)

-Help her to renovate a little bit the house
-To set a solar panel on the roof
-Choping and cuting wood for the winter
-take care of the little garden and of the few vegetables that are growing up.
-Help her in the everyday tasks as cooking, driving, neeting and cleaning the house, helping to carry heavy bags, DIY etc..

Your accomodation

A room at the first floor with a private entrance in a nice 90 square meters house with a veranda, and a little garden. The house is situated in the north area of Marseille in a little village named St henri, next to L'Estaque.
NO DOGS are allowed. Home smoker.
A big french library in open access for you with a lot of art book (cinema, theatre, music).
There is a washing machine.
You will have free time everyday to go at the beach by bus it just takes around 20 minutes to go there and the bus stop is really near the house.It s also accessible quite quickly by bike if you have one. You could also sometimes go there with my mother by truck, she swims a lot for her reeducation
If you want to go to the center of Marseille it's possible by bus too but quite long, for example it takes 45 minutes to go to the "vieux port" of Marseille. Or by train from l'Estaque station it's 15 minutes and costs 2,80 eur.
There are also rocky inlets "les calanques" less frequented than the beach, walks to experience in the hills allong the sea around.
St Henri is 5 min walking from the house typical little village of Provence with all services (cinema, shops, post office etc)
l'Estaque (accessible in few minutes by bus) is a nice little harbour village and has a nautical base quite cheap if you like to sail.
There is unlimited WIFI in the house but you have to bring your own computer or phone if you want to use it.
Meals will be shared with a financial and cooking participation for the food.
The shower is taken outside (in summer) and the water is reused for the garden.

Your host

My mother is a painter and a writer. She has experience in self sufficiant way of living, always interrested in an independent way of life. So you will have to be sensible or open to degrowth. She doesn't cook meat and she is freegan. they are little things but that really matter for us so please be responsible. She also likes music and has a good hi-fi system and musicians are more than welcomed
To show that you have read all the text enter the code "love" in your email

Feel free to ask questions if you have some , hope to hear from you :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use