help exchange   Host 50763
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50763
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 29, 2017

We are a family of 4, myself Sophie (Mum), Alex, (Dad), Thomas & Cara (terrible 10 year old twins!). We live in the lovely rural village of Motcombe, North Dorset with our 2 dogs, 2 horses, sheep rabbit and chickens. It is a very friendly area and the countryside is stunning with lots to explore and do.

I (Sophie), have to have an operation on my foot on the 21st August and am going to be unable to look after my horses nor be able to do to much with the children over the end of their summer holidays. So we are looking for someone who is an animal lover, who is experienced and confident with horses and able to look after and exercise them and someone is willing to muck in with the kids and help out generally around the home, cooking etc.

A large double bedroom will be yours. We also have a separate cottage which we holiday let, which when unoccupied can be yours.

We do need someone with a full, clean driving licence please and a car will be available to you.

Trains run from local Gillingham or Tisbury stations to London Waterloo and take about 1hr 40mins. A few buses do also run from the village.

The coast and Jurassic Coast is about an hour away and we can make arrangements for use of a car if you hold a full and clean drivers licence.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use