Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50798
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sunshine Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50798
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 13, 2017

My name is Neville. My property is in the Noosa hinterland between Kenilworth and Imbil. The property is very beautiful, close to amazing national parks and only 45 minutes from Noosa. I have been a builder, a farmer, a counselor, and currently work with intellectually disabled people. I am building a shipping container house using recycled timber and lots of imagination. I live on the property in another imaginative house I built about 10 years ago. I am looking for a couple, or one or two guys to help with the building of the shipping container house,[that is currently being fitted with windows and doors.If you are interested in how to build small, economical, environmentally friendly homes, this is an opportunity to learn lots of skills. Some paid work might be available. Private accommodation in a 5 star 2 room tent, with a proper roof protecting it, [or your camper]. Great food, good company, and unlimited wifi are all part of the deal.
I am away from the property every second week for several days. If you were here during that time you would have to prepare your meals [food supplied by me] Your own vehicle would be an advantage, especially whilst i'm away. I need at least a weeks notice before you arrive. If you are under 25 years of age you will need to provide references from help x hosts and have an impressive profile.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use