Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50835
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kapiti Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50835
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 2, 2018



Hi Helpers

We are a family of 5 who live on a lifestyle block in Te Horo about 15 min north of Paraparaumu. We would love some help starting for this sunday ideally ( 6th of May) for upto a week to help mainly with tree planting. we have a wetland and are taking part in a restoration project to return and restore native trees and wildlife. Also if you would be interested in doing the odd spot of baby sitting, or if you have an interest in cooking perhaps...
Our family consist of our 3 children- Ben who is 12, Andreas 10 and Lisa 8. Ed works as a vet and sally part time as a physiotherapist. We have a dog Timmy, a lazy cat cookie and a large number of chickens.
We all enjoy playing board games, being outside and inviting the world in through having helpx visiting :-)

In your downtime you can have a row on the lake, cycle to the beach, take a walk in native bush or just relax.
As well as meals, you are always welcome to help yourself to food from the kitchen.
You can only get here by car, but we are very happy to pick you up/ give you a lift to the nearest town where there are buses and trains.
Looking forward to hearing from you :-)

Ed and Sally

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use