Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50838
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Antdorf
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50838
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2018

As spring is coming slowly but for sure, we are looking for 1 or 2 enthusiasic garden-helpers from, mor e or less, 6.th of April!
So, if you are interested and spontaneous enough - let me know...

We are a family with three children between 13 and 20, living in a biological built clay and wood house in the beautiful south of bavaria - close to lots of lakes and the german alps. We have a nice natural Garden, with lots of flowers and herbs , for which we need some help right now!

We would like to have more animals, like chicken, that need to have a barn built before, and there are always plans to make this little piece of earth a paradise:).
Since a few months we have a dog, that is always looking for a partner for a nice walk, jogging and swimming in the lakes or a funny ball- game.

Apart from that we built two beautiful new rooms in the cellar together with helpers from all over the world. There is a bit more work to be done, then we will have a creative room and the guestroom (Yours:) ) will be more and more inviting.
We look also for someone with love for wood and a bit handy- this person could find the space to fulfill dreams here...

By the way there is some housework and cooking to support (if you want on a wood-fired oven).

In our house you will be a part of a german family, work 4-5 hours per day, have a day off and of course you can come with us, when we go to mountain trips, bike to the different lakes or spend some time at beautiful bars, cities or culture events around.

Our village ist small, bu we can buy bread, eggs, honey and milk here - and very delicious cakes!!
There is a typical bavarian restaurant, too, with Schweinsbraten of course,- if you are a fan of that or want to taste the bavarian culture. With one of our bikes you can reach the next shop in 10 minutes, also the next train station, buses stop here. Internetaccess, phone and your own room is available.

If you want, enyoy chilling in one of our hammocks, sitting at our fireplace or exploring the beautyful landscape around with one of our bikes. A rainy day can easily be passed in munich after some minutes by bike and a 50 minutes train journey or in one of the "Blauer Reiter" artmuseums around.

We are happy to use our skills in english, french and spanish, if necessary.
Important for us from your side is some curiosity for the new, reliability and willingness for open conversation.

We are looking forward to an inspiring time together, some more of nice times in life - if you want and if we fit together, even for a longer time...

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use