Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50870
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50870
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 30, 2018


We are a very dynamic French family. It is composed of Sybille and Benjamin, who have two children: Kilyann, 16 years old and the Lylou, 6 years old.

We live in Valoreille, near the French/Swiss border. The nearest town is Belfort-Montbéliard, 45 Km away by car taking approximately 40 min. Our village is situated at 720m above sea level, surrounded by trees and mountains. There are no shops but there is one Fromagerie.

We have a fairly large garden, where we grow some organic tomatoes, pumpkins, courgettes and green beans. Not for mass production but for our own consumption! We have a small cute dog and a very adorable cat.

We would be delighted to welcome people from all backgrounds to enrich our daily lives, sharing each other's culture. Ideally, we want you to feel as being part of the family and not merely a stranger. We take part in many activities and we are very passionate about nature and the environment.

We would appreciate someone who is outgoing, friendly, and has the ability to take initiatives. There is no set of hours or a timetable to follow. We prefer someone who is open to discussion and can integrate into our family, talk to our children and our friends. You can share your knowledge and techniques, especially language wise. We let you choose the area you want to support us in: garden maintenance, activities with children, cooking, cleaning, cutting wood in winter...etc

We prefer to host one person at a time, since we have one guest room, unless you are a couple or friends who do not mind sharing the same room.

There are a lot to explore in the area. Besançon is about an hour from here – you can also visit Switzerland and Germany too. We only speak French so it is a great opportunity for you to practice. We can pick you up from Belfort-Montbéliard TGV station if needed.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.


Nous sommes une famille française très dynamique. Elle est composée de Sybille et Benjamin, qui ont deux enfants : Kilyann, 17 ans et Lylou, 8 ans.

Nous vivons à Valoreille, près de la frontière franco-suisse. La ville la plus proche est Belfort-Montbéliard, à 45 km (environs 40 mns en voiture). Notre village est à 720 m , entouré d'arbres et de montagnes. Il n'y a pas de commerce ici néanmoins une fromagerie.

Nous avons un jardin qui nous donne des tomates, des courgettes, des citrouilles et des haricots verts entre autres. Ils sont destinés à notre consommation. Nous avons un mignon petit chien ainsi qu'un chat.

Nous sommes ravis d'accueillir des personnes de tout horizon, pour enrichir notre vie quotidienne, en partageant la culture de chacun. Idéalement, nous souhaitons que vous vous sentiez comme faisant partie de la famille et non comme un étranger. Nous prenons part à de nombreuses activités et sommes passionnés par la nature et l'environnement.nous avons créé une association REVIS ( recyclage. Environnement. Insertion. Solidarité)

Nous apprécierons quelqu'un de sociable et amical, et en capacité de prendre des initiatives. Il n'y a pas d'horaires à suivre. Nous préférons une personne qui soit ouverte à la discussion et qui puisse s'intégrer à notre famille, parler à nos enfants et à nos amis. Vous pourrez partager vos connaissances et vos techniques, notamment au niveau des langues. dans quel domaine vous souhaiterez nous soutenir : la coupe de bois( car nous nous chauffons au bois et l'eau chaude aussi) cuisine entretien du jardin, activités avec les enfants, ménage, …etc.

Nous préférons accueillir une personne à la fois, car nous avons une chambre d'amis, sauf si vous êtes un couple ou des amis pour qui ça ne dérange pas de partager la même chambre.

Il y a beaucoup à explorer dans la région. La ville de Besançon est à environs une heure d'ici et nous sommes proches de la Suisse et de l'Allemagne. Nous ne parlons que le français ce qui sera pour vous le meilleur séjour en immersion. Nous pouvons venir vous chercher à la gare TGV de Belfort-Montbéliard, si nécessaire.

Nous avons hâte de vous accueillir,

A bientôt,

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use