Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50882
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1500
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 50882
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 15, 2017

Sheep and cereal family farm in Western Australia. Run by John (Australian) and Vicky (English)and our two children, Charlotte (4 years) and Henry (1 year). We also have 3 dogs and 23 chickens. We often need help with driving tractors, working with our 3000 sheep or general jobs like fencing and maintenance. Sometimes Vicky likes to drive the tractors so someone with child care experience is handy on occasion. We have a spare Queen bedroom available in our family home and your own bathroom. You are welcome to join our family activities and we can show you our local area. Vicky loves to cook so you will be well fed! If you have a valid driver's license we can lend you a car and of course will pick you up from the airport and look after you! We are two hours South of Perth.

**Update** We are urgently seeking a female, preferably with childcare experience to help out during our busy season. Mid Sept-Mid Dec. You will be looking after the children, dropping Charlotte at Kindy and being in the thick of the hustle and bustle at Harvest time. Generous pocket money will be provided.

As a family we love the outdoors life. We have a holiday home in Hopetoun by the beach for lots of four wheel driving and fishing trips on our boat. At home, we have a ski boat for wake boarding and water skiing. We love BBQs and fun outdoors. We have had a number of International helpers and paid staff and love the cultural exchange and learning about others' lives. Please join us in our adventures :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use