Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 509
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5.5
Persons: 4-6
Category: Other
Host ID: 509
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 14, 2018

HI EVERYBODY; Time to re-vamp my profile 10/07/18
This is a 3 acre hobby farm and is extremely hard to keep gardens properly maintained
It`s time to do some planting, gardening and some weeding I also need someone to feed the animals, etc. each day. And I need people with building skills and/or want to learn building skills, there`s a job for everyone, depending what you want.
I NEED HELPERS NOW. There`s a lot to do and so I can do FREE workshops. [Ignore the 150 dollar fee stated on the website]
1. The standard HelpX arrangement is 4hrs work in exchange for food and accommodation.
2. Earth building workshops are 5hrs work per day.
The formal `class` afterwards.
Would you like to learn how to build a energy efficient, cheap dwelling with sustainable building materials? Permaculture and lots more? You don`t need building skills, just be willing to work and learn. At the moment I can accommodate up to 4 or 5 people. Or you can camp on site. I may, at times, be able pay a tradesperson 20 dollars per hr for 2hrs per day x 5 days per week But that`s for me to decide.
I`m near Maclean, halfway between Byron Bay and Coffs Harbour. TOWN, RIVER and BEACHES are only 10mins. away. It`s a quiet area, bush and Kangaroos at the back door.We have World Heritage Rainforests, NATIONAL PARKS and beautiful beaches.
There`s plenty to see and do and if you can drive my car I`d love to show you around the area. This is a fantastic place!! Or I have push bikes you can use.
ACCOMMODATION is in a good, large CARAVAN in a shed for visitors bedroom/ personal space. And a brand new flat in the other shed.
I have built one strawbale house and learned a lot to build another, Knowledge I can share with you, for FREE././ WORK RANGES from BUILDING and Landscape works.. To GARDENING, HOUSEWORK, ANIMAL FEEDING and CARE, GRASS CUTTING etc, etc.
I provide food/accommodation, use of surfboards, push bikes etc. in exchange for 4hrs work each day.
Work hrs per day and days worked per week are FLEXIBLE depending on what needs to be done and when. WHEN WE GO SHOPPING WE HAVE A DAY OUT LOOKING AROUND ETC.
I`m really easy going and will try to accommodate you the best I can. thanks
LONG TERM STAYS are preferred. PLEASE BOOK FOR 2018, If you book in you must inform me of ANY changes in your plans ASAP.
I think some people might be interested in the worm tank/reed bed sewerage treatment and water recycling system I`ve put together. I have a lot of ideas and therefore, over the years, have gained a lot of experience in different things, [by reading, researching, listening and trial and error].
I`m a Plumber/Builder by trade and practice Permaculture/Biodynamic Gardening and sustainable building methods [strawbale house], water conservation recycling etc. I could teach people a lot if that`s what they want.
Please e-mail or phone and check my last helpers review comments.
Cheers, Carl.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use