Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50978
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Co. Cork
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.6
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50978
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 26, 2017

My name is Ciannait and I live with two of my three daughters on the very beautiful Beara Peninsula in West Cork, in the south of Ireland. I am looking for someone to stay for a short or a long time to help me with housework, the children, the garden (I have an acre and a half), the animals (2 dogs, 1 cat, 1 horse, 2 goldfish) and my small business, a little roadside food stop, that I run from home.
My daughters are Emma who is 11 and Julia who is 9. They are very independent and capable girls. Where we live is a very rural and safe community where they can enjoy a lot of freedom. I offer you full bed and board in exchange for your labour. I don't expect you to work full-time, but I expect that while you are with us you work when we do. If you want to take some days off to travel around the area while you are here that is absolutely fine. Indeed I would encourage it. We live in a very beautiful location where there is much to be seen and lots of friendly people to meet and chat with. But you will have to seek them out!
We live, as I said, on the Beara peninsula in county Cork in the South of Ireland. We are 5 minutes walk from the sea. The nearest village is 5km away and the nearest town 12km. We are a very easy-going family. We like to read, go walking, watch a bit of television, listen to music. This placement would suit anyone looking to improve their English and/or enjoy nature. Where we live is very quiet and rural and THERE IS NO PUBLIC TRANSPORT. You must be willing to walk or to hitch lifts.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use