Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 50980
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Fall and spring
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 50980
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 11, 2016

My name is Janne (43). Have a grown up son studying away, and a 14 year old son living at home. My boyfriend has his own house, so he's here from time to time. Also have Odin, (Border collie) and two runner ducks. I have a 7000 m2 property in Nesbyen, located in the middle of Norway right between Oslo and Bergen. I'm a gardner, growing organic vegetables. Its a little field, only 100 m2, and a plastic tunnel growing tomatoes.
My trippleworking boyfriend do not have the time to do everything that needs to be done around here, so I finally decided that I need some help.
Need some help with some painting outside on the house.
Some help in the garden/little farm, making it ready for the winter (cutting gras, arable work, tidy up). Making firewood (advantage if you are used to using a chainsaw, but not necessary). Some housework. Even some dogtraining if you want.
I need help asap for 1-2 weeks, and the same in spring 2017.
This is a good area for hiking or biking in the Norwegian mountains. The property has shoreline to Hallingdalselva, good fishing river for pike and trout. We have a boat you can use to.
Oslo and Bergen is both close enough for a daytrip.
There is two zoo nearby, both with norwegian animals. One have wolfs, the other have bears. If you want I can send more info about the area.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use