Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51201
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 51201
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 23, 2017

We live on a ten acre block on the estuary front in Mangawhai that we share with friends. We each have our own area but can also roam through the whole property. It is a wonderful place to live. We are growing towards being an art village as many of the residents have creative skills and we are attracting more people and setting up infrastructure. There are 2 glass artists, anarchitect, a flax weaver, herbalist, yoga teacher, healer, bio dynamic gardener,painter, professional viola player, several builders and teachers. My wife Manaand I have two children, Tara 10 and Sam 5. We have moved a house onto the property that we are renovating and have set up gardens and chooks but thereare also extensive mature fruit and other trees. We are looking for people capableof helping with various building projects that we are working on and assistinggenerally in the family home and garden. Skills in building are not essential, as I (Simon) am a builder. But a willingness to work and share in our dream is. We have lots of life experiences to talk about and have wwoofed ourselves. We regularly go to the beach to swim, surf, there is a kayak at the bottom of ourgarden at the water’s edge and it’s only a 5mins stroll or bike ride to the village/cafes. Your accommodation is in a comfortable, well built sleep out called the “Giraffe House” that is insulated and has power.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use