Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51275
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 51275
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 9, 2017

Hallo Helpx people!
We are a little family : Kai 64, Anita 55 and 2 young kids Anders 21, Mathilde 23 years old.
We have been living on a small island called FEJŲ for 17 years.
We are organic apple producers and have a nice charming old farmhouse ,nearby the sea ( 1 minute). In the summertime we have a farmshop and a cafe`and two appartements for acccomodation with a lovely seaview ,here at the farm.
We have a juice factory . Here we make the juice and cider from september to december.
In the summertime the accomodation is in the old charming caravan with a sea view and hammock a nice and fireplace under the trees.
From septemberuntil november, the accomodation is at the little appartement.
We will eat together and prepaire the dinner together as well.
We offer you meals and a nice place to stay.
We need help for 3-4 or 5 weeks:
In september, october and november : harvesting the apples in the orchard and lots of work in the juice factory.
Packing work at the labels machines with the juice and cider bottles etc.
Helping cutting down small shrubs in the orchards, some small garden work and maybe painting the ban,feeding the animals.
You will work 5-6 hours per day . Sunday is your day of!
We are used to have wwoofers around us!
Fejų is a nice little island with nice water all around. We are 460 people living here.
Easy to bike around.We have to take the ferry ( 15 min) to the other island; Lolland.
We do have a Facebook site : Kernegaarden-Fejų.
Her you can see some pictures and what we work at the farm all year.
Hope to hear from you!
All the best from Anita and family

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use