Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51280
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.5
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 51280
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 16, 2017

We live on a kiwifruit and avocado orchard between Whakatane and Opotiki located a few minutes drive from the Ohiwa Harbour and Waiotahe Beach. We have space available right now (17th March 2017).

Our orchard is 10 minutes drive from Opotiki so you will need your own car, however we don't mind picking you up and dropping you off at the bus stop on your arrival/departure.

General help is required around the property for 4 hours per day in exchange for accommodation and meals in our family home. Work can vary from a half or full day if you would like the next day off. Accommodation is in a double bedroom (not twin) so suitable for a single, couple or 2 good friends. WiFi available, cell phone coverage limited.

We are looking for mature, happy, friendly HelpXers with common sense, initiative and a great work ethic. We always need help doing various jobs in the kiwifruit orchard as well as odd jobs around the property with animals, firewood, help with dishes and the usual household chores etc.

We are a couple in our 40's with two sons aged 9 and 11 who travelled in our younger days but now have no time!

We have a few sheep, a couple of calves, cat, dog, goat and lots of native Weka!

We look forward to hearing from you.

Please note that we are not vegetarians and have no food allergies, but we do grow our own beautiful organic meat!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use