Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51289
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51289
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 6, 2016


Hello out there
We are a little family of four, Kerstin (mom) and three teenage girls (Annika 15, Jule 17, Levke 19) living on a nice little shared property in rural Brodowin, a village beautifully set amongst alot of lakes (great for swimming in summer!), fields and forest.

Somehow this place turned into a little hobby farm with some sheep, chicken, rats (the cute pet ones ;) ) some cuddly cats and Luk, our chef dog and man in the house.
Additionally, we are currently in the final preparations of developing a little living community/shared property and renovating an old farm building into three flats, and grow some veggies too, so you can see there's always alot to do which we can't keep up with,
so some helping hands would be great.

Tasks depend on your personal capabilities and might vary from helping in the garden with harvesting, weeding, mowing the lawn,
to helping with the animals, walking the dog, doing some last cleaning in the new flats
or even cooking for and with the family (we are keen on learning from you :D )

We require about 4-5 hours of work a day, with flexible working hours depending on tasks, so you can have days off and work longer another day, in exchange for accomodation and food.
Accomodation is in a cute little seperate hut, close to our main house and with a private toilet.During the colder months you can also choose to stay in a private room inside.

There's lots to do in and around Brodowin to fill your free time, lots of nice walks, lakes for swimming, some sights like "Kloster Chorin", all accessible by bike (that we provide) and it takes about an hour to get into the center of the capital, Berlin.
And there's a family, quite busy but keen on learning about cultures and different countries, and opening our home for the world.

There are buses operating regularly on week days, but a car would be an advantage as the closest train stop (to Berlin) is about 7 k away.

We eat mainly vegetarian food and cater for vegans (two vegans in our family).

We are rather looking for short term stays, that may vary from a few days up to a few weeks if everything works out fine.

We are exited to welcome you at our home!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use